Member Directory

Mike Morris, MSc, PEng

Chair

Senior Hydrotechnical Studies Engineer
Manitoba Hydro
Water Resources Engineering Department
360 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Canada R3C 0G8

(204) 360-5285
mmorris@hydro.mb.ca

Shawn Clark, PhD, PEng

Vice-Chair

Associate Professor
University of Manitoba
Department of Civil Engineering
E1-388 EITC
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Canada R3T 5V6

(204) 360-5285
mmorris@hydro.mb.ca

Martin Jasek, MSc, PEng

Treasurer

Water Resources Engineer
BC Hydro
Operations
6911 Southpoint Drive (E09)
Burnaby, British Columbia
Canada V3N 4X8

(604) 528-2580
martin.jasek@bchydro.com

Benoit Turcotte, PhD

Secretary

Research Engineer
Université Laval
Department of Civil and Water Engineering
1065, av. de la Médecine
Québec (Québec)
Canada G1V 0A6


benoit.turcotte@gci.ualaval.ca

Knut Alfredsen, PhD

International Member

Professor
Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Department of Hydraulic and Environmental Engineering
NTNU - Trondheim
Valgrinda*442 S.P. Andersens veg 5
Trondheim, Norway


knut.alfredsen@ntnu.no

Robyn Andrishak, MSc, PEng

Member

Principal
Northwest Hydraulic Consultants
9819 - 12 Avenue SW
Edmonton, Alberta
Canada T6X 0E3


(587) 759-7517
randrishak@nhcweb.com

Spyros Beltaos, PhD, PEng, FCSCE

Affiliate Member

Research Scientist
Environment Canada
National Water Research Institute
867 Lakeshore Rd.
Burlington, Ontario
Canada L7R 4A6

(905) 336-4898
spyros.beltaos@ec.gc.ca

Brian C. Burrell, MEng, PEng, FCSCE

Member

Hydrotechnical Engineer
P.O. Box 3027, Postal Station "B"
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Canada E3A 5G8




bburrell@nbnet.nb.ca

R.W. Carson, MScCE, PEng, PE

Affiliate Member

Manager, Water Resources Services
KGS Group
KGS Place, 3rd Floor
865 Waverley Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 5P4


(204) 478-3237
rcarson@kgsgroup.com

Steven Daly, PhD, PE, DWRE

Affiliate Member

Retired
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory
 
 
 

(603) 646-4218
steven.daly@character.net

Karen Dow, PhD, PEng

Member

Assistant Professor
University of Manitoba
Department of Civil Engineering
E1-390 EITC
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Canada R3T 5V6

(204) 474-6800
karen.dow@umanitoba.ca

Joel Evans, M.A.Sc., PEng

Member

Senior Engineer
BC Hydro
6911 Southpoint Drive, 9th Floor
Burnaby, British Columbia
Canada V3N 4X8


(604) 528-3110
joel.evans@bchydro.com

Evan Friesenhan, MEng, PEng

Affiliate Member

Director
Alberta Environment and Parks
River Engineering and Technical Services Section
11th Floor, Oxbridge Place
9820 - 106 Street
Edmonton, Alberta T5K 2J6

(780) 427-8218
evan.friesenhan@gov.ab.ca

Yves Gauthier, MSc

Member

Professionnel de recherche
INRS, Centre Eau Terre Environnement
490, rue de la Couronne
Québec (Québec)
Canada G1K 9A9


(418) 654-3753
yves.gauthier@ete.inrs.ca

Joe Groeneveld, MEng, PEng

Member

Senior Hydrotechnical Engineer
Hatch Energy
Suite 700, 840 - 7 Avenue SW
Calgary, Alberta
Canada T2P 3G2


(403) 920-3457
jgroeneveld@hatchenergy.com

Dan Healy, PhD, PEng

Member

Principal
Northwest Hydraulic Consultants
9819 - 12 Avenue SW
Edmonton, Alberta
Canada T6X 0E3


(587) 759-7505
dhealy@nhcweb.com

Faye Hicks, PhD, PEng, FCSCE

Affiliate Member

Professor Emeritus
University of Alberta
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Donadeo Innovation Centre for Engineering
Edmonton, Alberta
Canada T6G 1H9


faye.hicks@ualberta.ca

Mikko Huokuna

International Member

Finnish Environment Institute, Water Resources Management Division
Department of Expert Services
PO Box 140 FIN 00251
Helsinki, Finland


+358 20 490 2515
mikko.huokuna@ymparisto.fi

Chris Katopodis, PEng

Affiliate Member

Katopodis Ecohydraulics Ltd.
122 Valence Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Canada R3T 3W7



(204) 261-1482
katopodisecohydraulics@live.ca

Edward Kempema, PhD

Member

Postdoctoral Researcher
University of Wyoming
Department of Geology and Geophysics
1000 University Avenue
Laramie, Wyoming 82071-3006
United States of America

(307) 766-2885
kempema@uwyo.edu

Amir Ali Khan, Ph.D, P.Eng

Affiliate Member

Manager - Hydrologic Modelling Section
Gov't of Newfoundland and Labrador
Water Resources Mgmt. Division, Dept. of Environment and Conservation
PO Box 8700
St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador
Canada A1B 4J6

(709) 729-2295
akhan@gov.nl.ca

Nadia Kovachis Watson, MSc, PEng

Member

River Hydraulics and Ice Engineer
Alberta Environment and Parks
River Engineering and Technical Services Section
11th Floor, Oxbridge Place
9820 - 106 Street
Edmonton, Alberta T5K 2J6

(780) 427-8646
nadia.kovachis@gov.ab.ca

Karl-Erich Lindenschmidt, PhD, PEng

Member

Associate Professor
University of Saskatchewan
Global Institute for Water Security
11 Innovation Boulevard
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Canada S7N 3H5

(306) 966-6174
karl-erich.lindenschmidt@usask.ca

Mark Loewen, PhD, PEng

Member

Professor
University of Alberta
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
7-289 Donadeo Innovation Centre for Engineering
Edmonton, Alberta
Canada T6G 1H9

(780) 492-3447
mrloewen@ualberta.ca

Brian Morse, PhD, ing

Affiliate Member

Professeur agrégé
Université Laval
Département de génie civil local 3947
Pavillon Adrien-Pouliot
Cité Universitaire Sainte Foy (Québec)
Canada G1K 7P4

(418) 656-2867
brian.morse@gci.ulaval.ca

Terry Prowse, PhD, PGeo

Affiliate Member

Professor and Research Chair | Research Scientist and Project Chief
University of Victoria | National Water Research Institute
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, British Columbia
Canada V8W 2Y2


(250) 472-5169
terry.prowse@ec.gc.ca

Yuntong She, PhD, PEng

Member

Assistant Professor
University of Alberta
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
7-259 Donadeo Innovation Centre for Engineering
Edmonton, Alberta
Canada T6G 1H9

(780) 492-9375
yuntong.she@ualberta.ca

Hung Tao Shen, PhD, PE

Affiliate Member

Professor and Chair
Wallace H. Coulter School of Engineering
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
140 Rowley Laboratories
Clarkson University
Potsdam, New York 13699-5710

(315) 268-6606
htshen@clarkson.edu

Bernard Trevor, MEng, PEng

Member

Acting River Forecast Manager
Alberta Environment and Parks
River Engineering and Technical Services Section
11th Floor, Oxbridge Place
9820 - 106 Street
Edmonton, Alberta T5K 2J6

(780) 644-1192
Bernard.trevor@gov.ab.ca